Guest Reviews

Read the comments from our guests in the Guest Book

February 2018
"Thank you to the wonderful staff and crew of Mutiara Laut. We felt loved and protected on all our days on this beautiful boat. the hospitality on the boat was the highlight of an amazing diving trip. Thank you."
LUKE & APRIL, USA
February 2018
"Thank you to the wonderful staff and crew of Mutiara Laut. We felt loved and protected on all our days on this beautiful boat. the hospitality on the boat was the highlight of an amazing diving trip. Thank you."
KRISTIN ADDIS, USA, Be My Travel Muse
February 2018
Thank you to everyone on the Mutiara laut! An experience i will never forget. All the crew made us feel right at home and made it that much more special. I feel so lucky to have met and become friends with such amazing people. Absolutlely astounded. I truly fee like I have made same lifelong friends here and can’t wait until I can come back. Thank you for all your love xo PS: thank you for making my birthday so special. I wouldn’t have wanted to spend it any other way. Truly a night I will NEVER FORGET
DAYNA, Canada
February 2018
I loved the Mutiara Laut and all who sailed on her!! We had such a fantastic time and trip. Thank you for everything! The crew was really incredible and this is really one of the nicest boats and dive holidays I’ve been on. Steven looked after us like family. Wayan + Hamdi could not have been more attentive. Tony + Cobra worked so hard all day getting us in and out of the boats and keeping is safe. Our dives were awesome. The food was yummy. Rizal did an incredible job with our cabin. Thank you! Andy, Niko, Sendy, Anis, Anton, Serly, Dwi, everyone. Thanks for the super fun cruise
JEANETTE, Canada
February 2018
March 2018
I was a great pleasure to meet such a friendly people. You look really a good care of us. The food was excellent, the beach parties were beyond our expectations! Once again many thanks for everything and we look forward to be back on board soon!!
MERIKE, AARE & MARKUS, Russia
March 2018
Would like to express a great gratitude to all on the Mutiara Laut team! Tremendous service and professionalism, magnificent sailing experience. Enjoyed super delicious food, wonderful beach parties with dances and live music. Thank you for the passion and friendliness. Keep on this way! Let the wind blow your sails! This was the most wonderful and unforgettable trip!
SEVA & NASTYA, Estonia
March 2018
Would like to express a great gratitude to all on the Mutiara Laut team! Tremendous service and professionalism, magnificent sailing experience. Enjoyed super delicious food, wonderful beach parties with dances and live music. Thank you for the passion and friendliness. Keep on this way! Let the wind blow your sails! This was the most wonderful and unforgettable trip!
SEVA & NASTYA, Estonia
March 2018
Ambon to Maumere. What can we say - Bagus,Bagus,Bagus! Thank you to the crew “behind the scenes” who kept us sailing, to Captain Andie, who kept us safe, and to the front of house crew who kept us smiling with their cheerful approach, our stomachs satisfied with the exquisite cuisine, and well organised. We wish you years of wonderful sailing.
IAN & CHERYL WILLIAMS, Australia
March 2018
April 2018
Thank you for excellent holidays! Everything was outstanding! Rooms, service, food! Beautiful boat and friendly crew. Special thanks to Chris for our underwater adventures.
MARK, LUDA & DAVID Kacs, Latvia
April 2018
This trip was absolutely amazing and the boat and crew were first class. As a marine surveyor in Indonesia, I love the opportunitly to see many vessels of all levels. I also know the builder Leo and know the current owners. I can honestly say that Mutiara Laut is easily one of the finest vessels working as a charter boat in Indonesia. Thank you for having me onboard and i wish this vessel, her owners and crew fair winds and calm seas. Best regards,
ANDREW LAUGHLIN, Australia
April 2018
Absolutely fabulous. Great food, great crew, great diving, great/fantastic boat! Loved every day. Looking forward to next time. LARS, Denmark Thank you for a great vacation, amazing food and fantastic service on Mutiara Laut. This was one of the best times spent in my lifetime. I hope to see you again soon.
ANDREA & ELISA, Italy & France
April 2018
I booked this trip as a last minute liveaboard to do some eating and diving in a luxurious setting. As this was my first liveaboard trip, I was unsure as to how these things actually operated. Fortunately for me, this trip far exceeded anything that I could have imagined. Every single aspect of the trip was amazing. The room was beautifully kept (I even got heart-shaped swans one day), the service on the deck never left me wanting. the food was incredible and the diving was world class. This trip has set an impossible precedent for future liveaboards. I may have to come back for another trip to find an experience again to this. Thanks to everyone on the Mutiara Laut for an amazing trip.
TRAVIS SNYDER (AKA LUXURIOUS BACKPACKER), Alaska
April 2018
We want to thank the crew for making our experience unforgettable! We loved every minute while cruising with you! We hope to come back again!! With love from the first Brazilian guests
PATRICIA & DANILO, Brasil
April 2018
This is the third liveaboard I’ve been on and the best by far! Amazing service from each and every crew member. The food was outstanding and beautiful diving. Truly luxury on the seas! The boat is very beautiful and unique. An unforgettable experience – I hope to be back soon!
BRIAN DICKERSON, Florida, USA
April 2018
May 2018
Thank you so much for such a wonderful unforgettable trip!!!!! Already planning the next journey with you!! Bringing back a lot of emotions from Komodo and this fabulous boat!! Special thanks to the crew, all above expectations! See you at Raja Ampat!!
VLADIMIR AND ALINA, Russia
May 2018
It has been such a wonderful time with your outstanding service, we definitely come back again in the future and will recommend to our friends. Keep it up everyone, I love you guys energy and that so special. Many thank and looking forward to coming back again. Cheers.
NIKKI & MARK, UK
May 2018
Thank you for the wonderful week aboard the Mutiara Laut! The crew was incredible, the food incredible, the diving was incredible. We never want to leave this boat. Tom and I both loved waking up early to watch the sunrise over Komodo, the dives at Crystal & Castle Rock were some of our all-time favourites and the manta dive was unforgettable. Thanks for the great week!! We will be back soon with the whole family. We loved the team on the boat especially! The boat crew, the kitchen and service team, the diving team – a wonderful group of people!! Next trip Raja Ampat or Sulawesi.
ERICA & TOM HOLLAND, USA
May 2018
July 2018
Thank you so much for the excellent service, the outstanding food, the way everybody was helpful also with my deafness and balance disturbance. I enjoyed the atmosphere on the boat, relaxed, and the personel always looking for our best. Terima kasih.
CRISTA GUBLER, Switzerland
July 2018
Our small group had enjoyed their first cruise on the Pearl of the Seas in January and our names can be found on the first page of this guestbook. Most of us can be considered experienced world travellers and returning for this trip within 6 months is a proof of our satisfaction. The Mutiara Laut is beautiful and it offers a level of comfort that can rarely be found on diving liveaboards. During our travels we rarely have received warm welcome and high standards treatment and service. All members of the crew were vastly kind and helpful every minute of the day. The management is open for cooperation and development that was necessary for this beautiful schooner to become a succesful diving liveaboard. We would like to say thank you for everything we have received and experienced and we are asking only one thing: please remain in the same magnificent, superior standard and quality. This is the pledge not only for our repeated return but for the satisfaction of all other guests.
OLIVER, GABI, KORNEL & BALI, Hungary
July 2018
We saw yesterday night the French FC winning the world cup! 4 – 2 . For the team of the boat Mutiara Laut the score is 10 over 10! Wayan, Steven, Cobra, Teo, and Julie, all the team is amazing, professional, wonderful. Merci pour tout!
IRIS JIMENEZ GONET, Switzerland
July 2018
Thank you so much for this amazing experience. Discovery and relaxing times are all over this paradise. You are a dream team, thanks for you smiles, your kindness, your professionalism and thanks to share your country’s treasures with us!
ANNE FRANCE ALMDAL, Switzerland
July 2018
Great crew, great boat, beautiful dives. Thank you so much, it was a once for a life time!!! Best.
VINCENT GONET, Switzerland
July 2018
Team, what a fantastic experience it has been to enjoy the beautiful Komodo island with all of you from the moment we stepped on the boat to the very last min it has been a pleasurable experience. Thank you for the beautiful attention to detail. Thank you for the wonderful diving experience. We wish you nothing but the best. Many thanks.
ADAM & ALEX, USA
July 2018
Where should we start? The boat is beautiful, the dives were great, the food excellent. But I cannot find enough superlatives for the crew! You made our stay unforgettable. It will be difficult to leave the Mutiara Laut in a few hours without shedding tears. Mutiara Laut is the Pearl of the Sea but the crew is the pearl of all the liveaboard crews. Thank you and hope to see you again.
DAMIEN & MANUELA, Belgium/Colombia
July 2018
Dear all at Mutiara Laut, Wow! What a week! You have made our honeymoon so special. Thank you to all of you, very very much. The beautiful boat, the fabulous food, the amazing diving, stunning scenery topped off by the best crew who all looked after us so, so well. Let’s not forget the singing and dancing, what a great last evening to a great week. Thank you!
SAM & RICHARD, UK
July 2018
Dear Team Mutiara Laut, you have given us Total Komodo and more: beautiful diving, happy memories, full bellies, incredible critters (some that we managed to capture on camera), superior service, brilliant beach BBQ party, smooth sailing on an incredible boat! Terima kasih!!
STEVE & KRISTEN, New Zealand
July 2018
Dear everyone onboard Mutiara Laut, thank you for the most unforgettable few days exploring the Komodo island. Whether 25m below water or 125m above it, we have loved every single side to these beautiful islands. On behalf of Russell, Richard and William – a massive thank you to Sendy for showing us all there is to see in these waters, you may have guessed the mantas were a real highlight. An enormous thank you to Wayan too, for keeping us plied with G&Ts, May Tais, Bintangs and Daiquiris – and for carrying a bottle of champagne all the way to the top of Padar... only to carry it half way down again! Every single member of crew has made us smile and we have been so wonderfully looked after by you all!! You are what made this trip the amazing experience that it was so we hope you all enjoy a well earned Bintang tomorrow! Thank you !!!
THE WELLS FAMILY, UK
July 2018
August 2018
Dear Crew, thank you so much, I had so much fun! Cobra was so fun, Tina was really nice, Lilly was fun and nice, Wayan so sweet, Tyo nice, Seno funny, Chef good moves, Cris fun, Jayson nice, Captain fun, Esmile fun, Nico funny, Edi nice, Rizal nice, Odi nice, Tony fun, Anis gondrong great singer. Love, Isla. PS I will miss you
ISLA Keswick, UK, age 10
August 2018
Dear Crew, thank you so much for everything. Thank you for letting me have the most relaxing and best holiday. Last night was the best BBQ. Thank you so much. XOXOXO Love,
MAY Keswick, UK, age 10
August 2018
Dear Mutiara Laut crew, we cannot thank you enough for the holiday of a lifetime. Such a beautiful, magical boat with the most charming crew. The diving and snorkelling were amazing and we will never forget the mantas, turtles and sharks. Thank you all. Love, PS The food was EXQUISITE!
MARTHA & BEN Keswick, UK
August 2018
Dear Mutiara crew, thank you so much for making the trip an amazing one! Thank you Jason for making the diving so fun and exciting. Thank you Sendy & Chris for making the dives so special. Thank you Teo & Wayan! Lots of love,
SIDNEY, UK, age 15
August 2018
Dear crew, thank you for the amazing time! I had so much fun and i really want to come back to spend more time on this great holiday! I really loved spending time with all of you and I adored the massages given by Tina (love you Tina!). Thank you again soooooooo much! PS thank you Seno for the picture of you for my drawing! Love,
CLEMMIE MS, UK, age 15
August 2018
What a beautiful boat, amazing scenery, stunning diving, calming sea. The best holiday we have ever had. We will be back. Thank you for taking care of us so well.
SALLY, UK
August 2018
Dear Mutiara Laut Crew, this was one of the best diving holidays for us. The diving was excellent and crew super helpful in every aspect of diving. The food was superb and better than even many hotel foods we have had before. Your crew always put our comfort on top priority. Really a top notch service. Many thanks for the wonderful holidays and we wish to return to Mutiara Laut sometime soon!!!
CHINMAY & POLKA, India
August 2018
To the good ship Mutiara Laut and her crew, thank you for a beautiful, memorable, and experience- laden diving excursion. Your attention to our comfort and safety went well beyond our expectations. The food was especially nice: good variety, excellent preparation, and delicious. This was our first experience near live volcano and the very first to see the underwater steam vents. Wow. Shirley loved the attention of the dive masters, and especially enjoyed Sandy’s photographic instructions. We also were impressed with Jace’s knowledge of the area, dive sites, tropical wildlife, and the boat. Keep it up!
JOHN & SHIRLEY, USA/China
August 2018
Dear Jace, Melissa and Crew, thank you for an incredible, exhilirating and special trip! There were moments that brought tears to my eyes as they were so touching (the live performance). You made every moment on board and underwater a pleasure. Thank you for being a part of this adventure! Bubbly bubbly,
THERESA KHUU, USA
August 2018
Dear Mutiara Laut Crew! Many thanks for the most incredible journey. We loved every second of it and are super-impressed by the amount of love and care put in by the crew for making this such an amazing journey! The food on the cruise was absolutely amazing, the dives and locations out of this world! And the overall vibe Mutiara Laut created during the trip was sooo lekker! Lots of love,
DAAN & JAYDEE, Netherlands & South Africa
August 2018
September 2018
To the crew of Mutiara Laut, we have to say thank you for the excellent service and special effort. We loved to be here and we wish to come back and see all the same crew member. It feels like a family. We hope we stay in contact and see you soon... Thank you for the fantastic memory. Big hug,
ASTRID & PATRICK Hiestand, Switzerland
September 2018
Hope you will be able to read my writing. To start with I am not going to mention names just all were higher way above expectations, just felt like home all the crew just the right people in the right place. I am really pleased about the service, the level of know-how, the instant response when asked are amazing, dive guides are super, it’s just family. The director knows what he is doing. Looking forward to come over and over. Just perfect!
HAISAM Zabibi, Syria
September 2018
Thank you so much for the very memorable trip! It was great - thanks for the great service, dive guidance, warm and tender care throughout the trip. Especially thnaks to Wayan, Kobra, Rizal: we were well taken care of! Jason, your great humor & jokes will surely be missed! All the best to you all,
KYOSHI & SVETLANA, Japan & Russia
September 2018
October 2018
Mutiara Laut. Thank you for taking care of all of us, keeping us all safe and super enjoyable. The crew was fantastic and hospitable. Thank you for your hospitality and showing all the best of Indonesia! Big hugs,
VINNY & JOLIE, USA
October 2018
How do we begin to thank you for showering us with the most delightful Indonesian hospitality? Best crew ever! Ngeloco! Ngeloco!
ALI & BRIAN , Santa Barbara, CA, USA
October 2018
Salamat pagi !! Teri mikasi!!! I had such a wonderful time! This is a lovely ship, amazing crew and stunning dive sites! This has been one of my favoritr trips ever! Be well and blessings 2 you all!
ANIK Vandewaetere, Canada
October 2018
What an amazing cruw and trip! We are now spoiled beyond tolerability! May all the crew and staff be repaid for their hard work and generosity thoughout their lives! Best wishes & many thanks!
DAVID AND YVONNE, USA
October 2018
Wow!! What a great crew! We had such a wonderful trip. Fantastic food, incredible dives. All we wanted and more! So sad to go.
MICHAEL Ring, USA
October 2018
Wonderful trip, fantastic crew, outstanding dive masters and director. Unforgettable underwater life from the big ones to the very tiny ones. Very comfortable boat, nice room, excellent food and drinks. Sad to go back, but with wonderful pictures in our minds. The French team.
SYLVIANE, CLAUDE, VERONIQUE, BERNARD & JEAN-PIERRE, France
October 2018
Amazing fun, great crew, great diving! Keep up the good work!! Hope to see you again in the near future! Was made to feel very comfortable! All the best guys...
JASON Fairbairn, Hong Kong
October 2018
Had an absolutely amazing diving trip in the Banda sea. Apart from great diving, it was the care, competence and attitude of each and everyone on Mutiara Laut which made the whole trip so memorable. While everyone did their jobs exceptionally well, I must specifically mention Jace (the cruise director), Wayan (the steward), Hawe (the dive guide) and the chef for making this the most pleasant liveaboard trip i have had. Thanks everyone and see you again.
DHRUV KAJI, Mumbai, India
October 2018
What a wonderful boat and his charming crew! The dives in Banda Sea were great and we had the chance to see a lot of hammerhead sharks. Thanks to each of the crew members and to Jace (cruise director) for this wonderful diving trip! With much love,
DANIELE, Switzerland
October 2018
Dear Mutiara Laut! Thank you this such a fantastic time and trip in this beautiful boat! The crew was really incredible and nice. Had an absolutely amazing diving trip and holiday. Thank everyone and hope see you again!
ANDRE Leitold & KRISZTIAN Bankuti, Budapest, Hungary
October 2018
Begin from the end relax, get to know first the crew: they have been excellent. Always. Many thanks to the director of the trip who with his excellent humor and sarcastic has added even more to a fantastic trip ending. Special thanks to the captain as well who has led us to a stellar closing. To Steve just to say that I enjoyed his conversations a lot and trough him to learn more about the Indonesia spirit, his stories always illuminating, will remember them! It was all in all a very relaxing trip to the other side of the world. PS: I wish you keep illuminating the future liveaboards in the same way you have been doing with us. Hope to see each other soon. Wish you the best. I will miss you!!
CARLOS, Spain
October 2018
Again a great liveaboard experience! Fantastic dives, super feeling, good weather, luxurious ship! Thanks,
ANDRAS Pohl, Hungary (repeater)
October 2018
Second trip for me. Still a lot of fun and beautiful dives. Thank you to everyone of the crew and to Steven. I will miss you all! I hope to see you again.
DANIELLE Juillerat, Switzerland (repeater)
October 2018
November 2018
What a wonderful experience aboard the Mutiara Laut! My wonderful memories will last much longer than the “itchy” I have at the moment from the sandflies!! I would still do the beach party again as it was tremendous! I have been on many liveaboards, but this experience is tops! While the diving was A+, the staff made this vacation over the top. Along with the beautiful accommodations, Mutiara Laut is special and the family feeling that you get with the crew is the secret sauce. Thank you for such a special experience. Safe travels,
D’ANNE Duclos, Texas, USA
November 2018
Our Honeymoon journey did not disappoint! We enjoyed so many things during this expedition trip in Northern Indonesia. The diving was amazing, we experienced so much diversity & some beautiful sights. The food was delicious, the Mutiara Laut is such a beautiful ship, we feel so blessed to be a part of this wonderful experience. Our favorite part of this was the crew! Watching them as a band of brothers made our entire trip. We loved hearing their laughter and how they joked with one another brought smiles to our face. The crew made our trip so very special & they made us feel like we were a part of their family! We can not thank the team enough, our everything! Stephen, you orchestrated this all so beautifully, we are very impressed! Your drawings will have us laughing forever. Thank you for everything! To the entire Mutiara Laut. Thank you, thank you, thank you! We will see you in 2020: Komodo here we come! Safe travels & may God bless you all! Love always,
GARY & CHERI, California, USA
November 2018
Dear owners, crew, and current guests. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special and romantic. I can’t wait to get back to the office and tell all our colleagues how great to diving, food and service were on the Mutiara Laut (Raja Ampat 10 nights, Nov 27 – Dec 7). I know it is going to be very easy now to sell this experience to other PADI TRAVEL clients, they will never be disappointed by joining this beautiful trip. We both really appreciated everything this boat had to offer us. Thank you again and keep smiling! See you next time family!
KAILEY Lockhart & MICHAEL Lopez, PADI TRAVEL
November 2018